Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)

The Mason High School One...

Wednesday, March 31, 2010 • Posted March 31, 2010

The Mason High School One Act Players competed at the Zone Contest in Sonora on Wednesday, March 24. Six plays in the zone competed at the contest. Mason’s presentation of the play, Harvey, was selected as a winning play and earned them the right to advance to the next level of competition. Cast and Crew members pictured: (bottom row) Myles Banner, Matt Banner, Star Longoria, Joaquin Mejia, Britney Schovajsa. (Middle Row) Dyllan Hofmann, Brodey Taylor, Zack Graves, Michael Vargas, Gideon Gonzales (Top Row) Katherine Koock, Jenny Smith, Ellie Blair, T.J. Schovajsa, Jacob Bibb. Individual awards were also received. Best Actor - Matt Banner; Best Actress - Star Longoria; All-Star Cast - Jacob Bibb; All-Star Cast - Ellie Blair; All-Star Cast - Zack Graves; Honorable Mention All-Star Cast - Katherine Koock. Outstanding Crew Member- Jouqin Mejia. The students will present Harvey at the District Contest this Wednesday, March 31, in Kerrville at Tivy High School.

This article has been read 120 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus