Llano County will have a Private Applicator License training on Monday, June 24, 2013, beginning with registration at 8:00 a.m. and the training starting at 8:15 a.m. The training will be held at the Llano County Extension Office, 1447 East State Highway 71-Unit E in Llano. Training will last approximately 4 hours with testing done after lunch. Cost will be $75.00 for your study materials with lunch/snacks included. A Texas Department of Agriculture representative will be on hand to administer the test. Testing takes about 1 to 1 ½ hours.
After the testing, the TDA representative will grade your test. After passing the test, you will receive a form to send back into TDA with an additional $60 and then you will receive your license in the mail. A private applicator license expires on the fifth anniversary of the date on which it was issued. Licensed private applicators are required to recertify every 5 years by obtaining 15 continuing education units (credits), including 2 credits in laws and regulations and 2 credits in integrated pest management, prior to expiration of the license.
If you let your license expire, there are late fees. For license renewals that are between 1 and 90 days late, the late fee is 50% of the license fee. For license renewals that are between 91 days and 365 days late, the late fee is 100% of the license fee. So it pays to keep your license up-to-date.
Contact the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service Llano County at 325-247-5159 to pre-register for the Private Applicator’s Training/Testing and to pick up your study materials. We suggest you pick up the materials at least 2 weeks prior to the program.
Educational programs of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service are open to all people without regard to race, color, sex, disability, religion, age, or national origin. If you need any special accommodations, please contact Jamie Osbourn at 325-247-5159 as soon as possible so we can consider your request.