Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Hochheim Prairie Farm Mutual Branch 160 Distributes Funds
Wednesday, January 28, 2009 • Posted January 28, 2009

On Tuesday, January 20, 2009, members of Mason's Hochheim Prairie Farm Mutual Branch 160 held their yearly meeting at the Mason National Bank. They were joined by Hochheim District Director, Randy Leifeste, Hochheim underwriter, Kristin Marak, and Jocelynn & Kendal Hemphill of Hemphill Insurance.

Current officers and directors for Hochheim Prairie Farm Mutual Branch 160 are President Mary Hemphill, Vice President Arleene Gammill, Secretary Thom Canfield, Director Jan Appleby, & Director Al Dreyer.

Hochheim's Branch 160 currently has 359 members with owner occupied homes in Mason County. For each of these members, Hochheim Prairie returns $5 of their local branch to be used as the membership elects. This year, Branch 160 received $1,795. The members voted to distribute funds to the Mason VFD, Mason Senior Center, Mason PTO, Mason Food Bank, Mother's Day Out, Bluebonnet Casa, & Mom's in Touch.

This article has been read 86 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus