Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Mason NHS Inducts Members
NHS Secretary
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 • Posted April 24, 2014

On Wednesday, April 23, 2014, the Mason High School Chapter of the National Honor Society will induct five new members at 5:30 p.m. in the Mason High School Gymnasium. The public is invited to attend.

The celebration is highlighting the induction of these five students into the 2014-2015 National Honor Society of Mason, Texas: Luis Castillo, Paris Jones, Leah Pearman, James Perlichek, and Katie Smith.

To be considered for the National Honor Society, these five upper class students were thoroughly and critically evaluated by their teachers and the NHS Faculty Council to hold the highest standards of integrity and character such as respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, kindness, and citizenship. Additionally, to be eligible for membership, the five students took an active role in extracurricular and community activities, leadership positions, and work experience.

At the induction ceremony, the current officers will speak to the new members and their families of the amiable qualities assumed of the members of the NHS. In attendance will be the following current members of the 2013-2014 Mason NHS: Cassie Benefield, Lydia Bierschwale, Ashlyn Brandenberger, Claudia Canfield, Jackie Drazan, Catelyn Felts, Leret Hemphill, Caroline Hudson, Traci Jordan, Kelly Kothmann, Price Ruffin, Kirsten Shaw, and Coby Velez. The 2013-2014 Mason NHS Advisor is Mr. Justin McFarland, the Spanish instructor at Mason High School.

Please come and show support for these outstanding students as they enter this prestigious society. Refreshments will be served at the closing of the ceremony.

This article has been read 54 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus