Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
District 13-A All-District Basketball Selections
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 • Posted March 11, 2009

M.V.P. Logan McSherry, Senior, Menard

M.V.P. Offense Rance Cathey, Senior, Eldorado

M.V.P. Defense Adrian Padilla, Senior, Miles

Newcomer of the Year Ethan Glidewell (Sr. Miles) & Mason Baker (Soph. Eldorado)

Coach of the Year Jerry McSherry, Menard

1st Team All District

Justin Yonker Jr. Mason

Dustin Ramos Jr. Eldorado

Garrett Barnett Sr. Irion County

Garrett Brandon Soph. Miles

Chris Housley Sr. Christoval

Austin Gillis Sr. Miles

James Kothmann Jr. Menard

Zach Rambo Sr. Menard

2nd Team All District

John Zamora Jr. Menard

Wade Sorrells Sr. Christoval

Ryan Castillo Jr. Eldorado

Jay Rodriguez Sr. Miles

Jon Thiers Sr. Irion County

Paul Martinez Sr. Eldorado

Wyatt Terral Sr. Irion County

Michael Vargas Jr. Mason

Honorable Mention

Zach Nash Sr. Mason

Stephen Marquez Sr. Mason

This article has been read 71 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus