Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Hill Country CattleWomen News
Wednesday, June 17, 2009 • Posted June 17, 2009

Hill Country CattleWomen announce the recipients of their 2009 Scholarship Fund Awards. The applicants come from 14 counties in the Hill Country area. Money for the scholarships is funded from the Annual Style Show and Luncheon held each year in April. Applicants must be a resident of designated counties in the Hill Country, should have 60 college hours or more and be a college level junior or above. A grade point average of 3.0 must have been maintained. Two or more scholarships are awarded to either an agriculture or dietary- nutrition related major. Additional scholarships are open to any other major.

We congratulate this year’s recipients and encourage others to plan ahead for 2010 when information for applying will be announced. Congratulations to all who met the qualifications and applied for this years awards.

Here are the winners:

Ag or Dietary-Nutrition related majors:

$3000. Carlos Albert Marquez, Comfort, Tx Texas A&M, Animal Science

$2000. Katie Bird Kidd, Menard, Tx Texas A&M, Nutritional Science

$2000. Stephanie Eileen Grafe, Boerne Tx Texas A&M, Ag Economics

$2000. Madelon Lynn Osbourne, Menard, Tx Texas Tech, Ag Communications

Other majors:

$2000. Collin Parker Coale, Boerne, Tx Texas A&M, Finance

$1000. Casey Moriah Jenkins, Llano, Tx Baylor, Interior Design

$1000. Leigh Anne Lake, Harper, Tx Angelo State, Counseling Certification

$1000. Krista Lee Troy, Llano, Tx Mary Hardin Baylor, Art Ed

$1000. Malissa S. Rector, San Antonio, Tx UTSA, Humanities

This article has been read 93 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus