Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Mason Community Foundation Elects 3 Board members
Wednesday, July 29, 2009 • Posted July 29, 2009

The Mason Community Foundation has elected three new members to its Board of Trustees. The new trustees are: Suzanne Bjork, Patsy Hotard and Pat Reardon. The Mason Community Foundation operates the Community Thrift Shop and provides grants for community projects.

September 1st is the deadline for submitting grant applications this year. The next application period will be March 1, 2010. Grant applications are available at the Community Thrift Store.

Over the last three years Mason Community Foundation provided grant funds for renovations at Peter’s Prairie School, updating the Steady Steps Playground, a digital projector at the Odeon and Alpha Beta Psi’s construction of a picnic area by the Mason pool. We are pleased to be able to support organizations and projects which benefit our community.

This article has been read 89 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus