Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
CTEC Annual Membership Meeting To Be Held In Fredericksburg
Wednesday, August 5, 2009 • Posted August 5, 2009

All members of Central Texas Electric Co-op are encouraged to make plans to attend their annual membership meeting on Tuesday, August 18, at 7:00 p.m. This year the meeting will be held at the Fredericksburg High School Auditorium located at 1107 Highway 16S in Fredericksburg, Texas. Registration begins at 6:00 p.m.

Four Directors will be elected to the Board during the business session. Conducting this portion of the meeting will be Board President David D. Smith of Gillespie County, Chief Executive Officer Robert A. Loth III of Fredericksburg, and Board Secretary-Treasurer Gerald Kaspar of Llano County. Mr. Smith and Mr. Loth will also narrate a special video presentation on Co-op activities for the past year and give the members important insight on issues affecting the Co-op in the future.

CTEC Members are urged to attend this meeting in person. Everyone is reminded to bring the registration card included on the inside-back cover of the August issue of Texas Co-op Power magazine. Concluding the event will be a door prize drawing for over $1500 worth of electric bill credits and other merchandise.

In order to establish a quorum, members that are unable to attend in person are needed to participate by voting and returning the “proxy card” on the back cover of the August magazine. A special drawing is planned for those members whose proxies are received in the auditor’s office by the deadline of August 14, 2009. Ten lucky members’ names will be drawn from those submitted, each receiving a $50 electric bill credit.

Please make plans now to attend, or return the proxy card in the postage-paid envelope as soon as it is received. The CTEC Annual Meeting is a family event that provides an opportunity for fellowship and learning, as well as allowing each member inout in making important decisions concerning their Co-op.

This article has been read 25 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus