Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Comanche Creek Tournament Results
Wednesday, August 19, 2009 • Posted August 19, 2009

Comanche Creek Golf Association held its Twentieth Annual Championship Golf Tournament last weekend. Thirty three contestants fielded this year’s event fighting the 100 degree weather and our demanding course. Lee Henrich did a great job preparing our course for tournament play and was very generous with many of the pin placements but left a few nasty pin placements to test everyone’s skills.

Following tournament play on Saturday, a meal and the yearly members meeting took place at Zavala’s Restaurant. David Hyden, Joe David Langehennig and Rodney Jackson were elected to the Board of Directors for a three year term. Leaving the Board as President was James Toeppich. James you will be missed and thank you for your help the past three years.

Comanche Creek Golf Association

Championship Golf Tournament Results


Championship Flight Results

1st Place Sheila Innis 87 86 173

2nd Place Minnie Schmidt 102 110 212

Ladies Championship Low Gross

Minnie Schmidt


Championship Flight

1st Place Larry Smith 69 69 138

2nd Place Jerry Burleson 75 72 147

3rd Place Greg Gardner 77 77 154

Men’s Championship Flight Low Gross

Jerry Burleson


First Flight

1st Place Brad Lehmberg 79 74 153

2nd Place Steve Toone 79 79 158

3rd Place Joe David Langehennig 79 84 163

Men’s First Flight Low Gross

Mark Terrell


Second Flight

1st Place Marshall Fraizer 85 82 167

2nd Place Donald Schulze 84 84 168

3rd Place Charles Patrick 85 84 169

Men’s Second Flight Low Gross

Mark Martin


Apple Dumpling Gang

1st Place Marshall Fraizer 85 82 167

2nd Place Kelly Schmidt 89 98 187

3rd Place Harrol Caffey 96 94 190

Men’s Apple Dumpling Gang Low Gross

Kelly Schmidt

This article has been read 55 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus