Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Farm Bureau Leaders Attend Annual Convention
Wednesday, December 30, 2009 • Posted December 30, 2009

Three voting delegates from Mason County Farm Bureau recently participated in the 76th annual Texas Farm Bureau convention December 5 - 7 held in Fort Worth. They were: Joshua Leamons, Dorothy Grote and Jeff Grote.

Policies directing the state’s largest farm organization were adopted by more than 1200 delegates from 207 organized Farm Bureaus. Approved recommendations on national policies will advance to the American Farm Bureau Federation annual meeting to be held in January in Seattle, WA.

Addressing the delegates were Kenneth Dierschke of San Angelo, TFB president and Vernie Glasson, TFB executive director. The business session covered the final day of the meeting. The last order of business was the election of the president, Kenneth Dierschke of San Angelo.

This article has been read 237 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus