Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Fredericksburg Hospital Leadership Rotates
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 • Posted January 6, 2010

Chris Avery, MD, passed the gavel to new Hill Country Memorial Chairman of the Board Marc Williamson, PhD, two board members rotated off the board, and three new board members begin terms in 2010.

Dr. Avery completed a two-year term as chairman of the board in 2009, and he will remain on the board until Dec. 31, 2010. Dr. Williamson, Fredericksburg Independent School District superintendent, began a two-year term Jan. 1, 2010, as the hospital board chairman.

"I’m honored to serve as the chairman," Dr. Williamson said. "The hospital has a deep, rich history of community support, and patient satisfaction ratings are currently ranked in the top eight percent of all Press Ganey-audited hospitals in the country. The state of the hospital is great, and our goal is for patients to say, ‘I receive remarkable health care.’ With the strength of our community and the track record of our hospital employees, it’s a realistic expectation."

Radiologist Gayle Williams, MD, rotated off the board after serving six years, and retired businessman Allen Daigle rotated off the board after serving nine years.

New board members are Brad Hardin, Market President, American Bank of Texas, Fredericksburg; Daniel B. Robertson, MD, orthopedic surgeon with Texas Hill Country Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, P.A.; Paul D. Urban, President/CEO Bank of the Hills, Comfort.

HCM CEO Michael Williams expressed appreciation for the service of outgoing board members and enthusiasm for new board members.

"Chris, Gayle and Allen have made great contributions to the hospital, and we’re grateful for their service," he said. "The expertise and leadership of our new board leaders hold great worth as well, and they’ll help lead us in our mission of providing remarkable health care."

Dr. Williamson, Hardin, Dr. Robertson and Urban are joined by 11 other HCM board members in 2010: Dr. Avery; Dave Campbell; Laura Cook; Tom Hutton, MD, PhD; Tony Klein; Phil Maple, MD; Dan Mittel; Norm Nevins; Andy Rockwood, MD; Gordon Sauer and Cristol Schoessow.

This article has been read 195 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus