Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
FAAHC: Director and Two Members Will Be Jurors for VASE on Feb. 20th
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 • Posted February 17, 2010

Members of the Fine Arts Association of the Hill Country, Marcy Holmes, Nan Loeffler , and FAAHC director Cindy Morris, along with Dayna Haines will be jurors at VASE for Region 20 on February 20 to select art work to advance to state competition.

Texas Art Education Association sponsors the Visual Arts Scholastic Event that will be held at Claudia Taylor "Lady Bird" Johnson High School in San Antonio. TAEA is committed to recognizing student achievement in the visual arts, encouraging critical and creative thinking, inspiring and supporting chronological and developmental levels in student art production. It is the aim of TAEA that all students will have richer lives for having had visual art experience and that they will retain a love and appreciation of the visual arts.

Cindy Morris, Mason High School art teacher, Dayna Haines, Llano High School art teacher, Marcy Holmes, Menard Elementary teacher, and Nan Loeffler, retired Junction art teacher, are all working artists and excited to be jurors for VASE.

This article has been read 73 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus