Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Comanche Creek Ladies' Golf Association Holds Annual Membership Meeting
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 • Posted October 20, 2010

A nine-hole par-three two person team scramble was played as the morning tournament before the Annual Membership Meeting of the Comanche Creek Ladies Golf Association. Fourteen members of the LGA played in the tournament: Minnie Schmidt, Doris Grote, Roberta McMillan, Patsy Ziriax, Bobbye Frazier, Bertha Templeton, Helen Hahn, Kathy Masterson, Sherrie Patrick, Cynthia Bauer, Nancy Laycock, Kay Evans, Rita Ash and Beth Lewis. Following the tournament, the Members also participated in a putting contest.

After the morning golf activities, the Members gathered at the clubhouse for a salad and dessert luncheon followed by the Annual Membership Meeting. Joining the golfers for the luncheon and meeting was Member Allene Garrison. Prizes were awarded for lowest net score, closest to the hole on four holes and for best putting. Drawing prizes were also awarded.

The Ladies Golf Association Members elected their new slate of officers for the 2010-2011 term: Cynthia Bauer, President; Kathy Masterson, Vice President/Reporter; and Nancy Laycock, Secretary/Treasurer.

This article has been read 130 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus