Red Flag Burn Ban Lifted
Mason County News
Weather Overcast 67.0°F (76%)
2010 Election Results for Mason County
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 • Posted November 17, 2010

The Mason County Commissioners Court met in special session on November 15 with the sole agenda item of certifying the results of the November 2 general election.

Of the 2873 registered voters in Mason County, 1466, or 51%, of those voted in the November 2nd election. County/District Clerk Pam Beam told the Court that this was an unusually high number of voters for a non-presidential election; but, she noted that everything went very well in spite of the high numbers.

Mason County voters mirrored the state-wide results in almost all of the statewide races. A short recap of the leading races follows. Make note that Mason County had no disputed races.


Rick Perry (REP) - 994

Bill White (DEM) - 355

Kathie Glass (LIB) - 52

Deb Shafto (GRN) - 7

Write-In - 5

U.S. Representative

Mike Conaway (REP) - 1146

James Quillian (DEM) - 241

James A. Powell (LIB) - 48

Jim Howe (GRN) - 5

Lieutenant Governor

David Dewhurst (REP) - 1122

Linda Chavez-Thompson (DEM) - 266

Scott Jameson (LIB) - 57

Herb Gonzales, Jr. (GRN) - 2

Attorney General

Greg Abbott (REP) - 1154

Barbara Ann Rodnofsky (DEM) - 239

Jon Roland (LIB) - 49

State Comptroller

Susan Combs (REP) - 1192

Mary J. Ruwart (LIB) - 84

Edward Lindsay (GRN) - 40

Land Commissioner

Jerry Patterson (REP) - 1106

Hector Uribe (DEM) - 263

James L. Holdar (LIB) - 53

Agricultre Commissioner

Todd Staples (REP) - 1103

Hank Gilbert (DEM) - 274

Rick Donaldson (LIB) - 55

State Representative

Harvey Hilderbran (REP) - 1160

Brian W. Holk (LIB) - 142

District Judge

Rex Emerson (REP) - 1133

This article has been read 141 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus