Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
Hill Country Cattlewomen Scholarship Winners for 2011
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 • Posted June 15, 2011

Hill Country CattleWomen, representing fourteen countries in the surrounding hill country area, recently selected eight scholarship winners for 2011. These scholarships are available to students in these fourteen counties with 60 college hours and maintaining at least a 2.8 grade average. Applications are received in May of each year and scholarships are awarded in June.A total of $21,000.00 was awarded this year. This money was made possible through the hard work of HCCW members and generous contributions at the HCCW annual style show and luncheon held each year in April in Kerrville.Scholarships for 2011 were awarded to Brittany Estes of Mason, $2,000.00, Aaron Perkins of Castell, $2,500.00, Allison Skeels of Boerne, $2,500.00, Lindsey Rutherford of Brady, $2,500.00, John “Trey” Brooks of Llano, $3,000.00, Nathan Dudley of Llano, $3.000.00, Jordana Miller of Llano, $2,500.00, and Madison Stewart of Mason, $3,000.00.

This article has been read 58 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus