Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
City Election Results
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 • Posted May 16, 2012

The Municipal Elections held Saturday, May 12, resulted in some confusion due to the combined polling place for the City of Mason and the Hickory Underground Water District and the heavy turnout for each election.

After very careful reconciliation of the voter signature pages and the voter lists that are kept for each district, on Monday the Presiding Judge of the City election could certify the returns and declare the election results correct. The election results will be canvassed by the sitting City Commission at their regular meeting on Monday, May 21, 2012 and at that time the newly elected officials will be given their certificate of election and oath of office.

The final tally for the City elections are:

Commissioner District One: Sabin Nelson 29

John H. Schafft 12

Tammy Gardner 24

Commissioner District Three: John Gammill 73

Bob Vacek 34

John “JC” Copeland 11

This article has been read 136 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus