Mason County News
Weather Fair 81.0°F (47%)
CTEC Annual Membershil Meeting To Be Held in Fredricksburg
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 • Posted August 8, 2012

All members of Central Texas Electric Co-op are encouraged to make plans to attend their annual membership meeting on Tuesday, August 21, at 7:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the Fredericksburg High School Auditorium located at 1107 Highway 16S in Fredericksburg, Texas. Registration begins at 6:00 p.m.

Four Directors will be elected to the Board during the business session. Gerald Kaspar, Board President from Llano County, and Bob Loth, Chief Executive Officer, as well as Board Committee Chairmen, will narrate a special video presentation on Co-op activities. The video will give the members important insight on issues affecting the Co-op in the future.

CTEC Members are urged to attend this meeting in person. Everyone is reminded to bring the registration card included on the back cover of the August issue of Texas Co-op Power magazine to expedite registration. Concluding the event will be door prize drawings for over $2000 worth of electric bill credits and other merchandise.

In order to establish the quorum needed, members that cannot attend in person should participate by voting and returning the “proxy card” on the back cover of the August magazine. A special drawing is planned for those members whose proxies are received in the auditor’s office by the Noon deadline on August 17, 2012. Ten lucky members’ names will be drawn from those submitted, each receiving a $50 electric bill credit.

Please make plans now to attend, or return the proxy card in the postage-paid envelope as soon as it is received. The CTEC Annual Meeting is a family event that provides an opportunity for fellowship and learning, as well as allowing each member input in making important decisions concerning their Co-op.

This article has been read 24 times.
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Mason County News. Comments are moderated and will not appear immediately.
Comments powered by Disqus